What lies ahead?

Hi everyone!  Hope you are having a fabulous 2014 so far!  My New Year started with a bang! Almost literally, and I don’t mean the sexual kind, lol.  I got into a little fender bender, but all is well. It’s the other person’s fault, so yay for insurance companies!! Things should be up and running again soon. Same goes for my laptop.  I am still without, but the warranty company has offered to pay for a new one.  😉  It’s just a matter of time.

Boring stuff aside, I have some exciting news!!  It looks like 2014 is going to be the year I move to the big city!  Bye, bye backwards small town life and hello to a whole new world of opportunity!  Actually, it’s a small town too, but on the outskirts of a big city, so a lot more to do and close to the hubbub, but not too close for comfort.  I’ll be closer to my family as well, but not right up under them, which is probably a good thing.

Guess who else I’ll be closer to?  The Host, the Bodybuilder, Mr. Firm and even the Married Man (should he ever change his mind).  Heck, the Pilot lives up that way and so does the guy I had the affair with, though I have no plans to see either of them.  Really, there’s not much of anyone left here.  Well, minus the Professor.  He’s kind of resurfaced lately and even brought my family some groceries the other day when we were stuck at home and couldn’t get to the store. 

Oddly enough, he doesn’t seem to want to have sex.  At least he’s being nice but I really don’t get it.  I’m kind of hoping he will change his mind.  It would be rather convenient if I had someone here for when I bring the kids back to see their dad. 😉

I told my ex I was thinking of leaving and, as suspected, he didn’t protest.  I even went out of my way to ask him how he feels about it and if he would be alright with not seeing the children frequently.  He didn’t seem to care.  It really makes me sad, yet at the same time, I am glad we at least have the ability to move.   The crazy thing is, I will probably have loads more support with family nearby than I ever had from him, when it comes to our kids. 

I guess some things are just bittersweet.  I never dreamed, when I married my ex husband, that he would turn out to be the kind of person he has.  My impression of him was that he’d be a great family man. In fact, that is one of the reasons I chose to marry him.  I am so disappointed and still mad at myself for being so blind.  It hurts to see my kids facing his rejection.  Even worse than it hurts that he didn’t love me or want to have sex.

In any case, I feel strongly that this move is meant to be.  I’d been considering it for awhile and when I went to talk to my landlord about something entirely different, he broke the news that he is wanting to sell our house when the lease is up.  The timing is perfect, what with my fuck buddy moving away and pretty much all ties here being broken.

So wish me luck!  My success here has been negative lately, lol.  This past weekend Craigslist was dead and I’ve not been too impressed with the guys on the dating sites either.  Perhaps it’s the weather but I’m also taking it as a sign that it is time to move on. I’ve yet to have sex in 2014, but don’t worry, I have another party planned soon ;).

I admit to having taken a peek at the Craigslist up there, and even emailed a bit with one guy. He’s kinda cute, so we will see. 😉 I suspect it will be even easier up there than it is here.
 

Meanwhile, Mr. Firm has continued to impress me over text.  He’s like, everything I could want in a man and then some. Plus, he’s taken, so I don’t have to worry about him getting needy on me.  Okay, maybe it’s really that I have issues with unavailable men, or something, but he’s the good kind. 😉  He won’t be THAT close when I move, unlike some of the others, but still a lot more chances to see him than I would have here.

I just can’t get over how awesome he is!  Maybe it’s just a dose of infatuation, but it seems like the more I get to know, the more I like who he is as a person.  Add that he is just fantastic in bed and I’m going crazy, lol.  I mean, how many guys could just sit there and not bat an eyelash when I told him all the stuff I was doing at that orgy party without him??  And still treat me just exactly the same afterwards??  He is SO FUCKING COOL. 😀 Believe me, I was watching for his reaction too, haha.

He’s a great flirt and has the ability to get me really, really, hot, plus he actually LISTENS to me when I am talking about things and offers the greatest advice.  He’s reliable, and always answers texts, he’s honest, he doesn’t play games.  I wish every guy was like that.  Even though it seems like most times we’ve been together I haven’t been at my best, he doesn’t seem to mind at all and still appears to like me a lot, haha.  Like one time I had just gotten my hair done and had dye all down my forehead.  Last time, I passed out drunk. I won’t get into the rest of my mishaps, but he appears unfazed by it all and usually just laughs like he thinks its cute, lol. ::: swoon ::: 😀

The Host is so far so good as well.  He hasn’t been talking too much over text but he did invite me for a weekend trip with him soon and of course the upcoming party.  I’m looking forward to it and hopefully will have more to tell before long. 😉

My thoughts are starting to come together regarding the book I want to write, so perhaps this will be the year I get it done. I’m so looking forward to all the possibilities. Happy New Year everyone! 😀

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “What lies ahead?

  1. Hmm hmm, I am wondering, if you are kinda falling for him, because you know it´s “safe” you know? 😉 But he sounds really really cool, so you have my blessings to go crazy over him. lol

    I think it is a great idea to move to a bigger city. Less isolated, more ppl that care for you and your kids and more sex 😉 Sounds perfect to me!

    • Yeah I think that’s just it. Hes “safe” and I don’t have to let my feelings go anywhere, so I can enjoy them for what they are and not freak out with my own commitment issues.

Leave a Reply

