I haven’t quit!!

outsick

I’m at the library with minimal time to type but just wanted to let you all know I am still alive!!  I’ve been very sick the past couple of weeks and then the keyboard on my laptop died.  It has been sent off to get fixed but it will be a week or two probably before I can begin blogging regularly again. 

I can access WordPress from my phone but it’s hard to type out a blog entry.  :p  Also, due to a very serious eye infection I’m suffering from blurred vision.  Thankfully it’s supposed to be temporary and the eye doctor says I should be better in a few weeks.  

For obvious reasons I haven’t been having any adventures to write about anyhow!  LOL  The Producer is overseas in Norway right now and this horrible virus just took over my house.  It’s some sort of adenovirus and the eye condition I have is called EKC.  It’s supposed to be extremely contagious and for awhile I thought I was going to go blind. 

I was so freaked out that I went to the health dept and got tested to make sure it wasn’t some kind of std in my eyes.  I had read that Chlamydia in your eyes can cause serious issues and that it doesn’t respond to antibiotics.  The ones I was taking didn’t seem to be working and I was also 6 days late for my period.  Thankfully I tested clear and am not pregnant.  The stomach virus part probably just affected my cycle.  Fun, fun! 

I have been using condoms with everyone other than the Producer, but still wanted to be sure.  It was in my eyes so I wasn’t sure if I somehow could have caught something when giving a blow job.  SO glad it wasn’t something like that! 

Still, what I had caused small lacerations across my eyes that will take some time to heal. It makes it harder to read and type, especially when I am having to do it all on my phone.  My kids got sick too but only with the stomach virus part, thankfully, and one got severe tonsillitis.  As a single mom, this entire ordeal was totally NOT fun, but so glad we are mostly better.

Anyhow, I should have some updates soon.  The Pilot and I have been talking a bit again and have tentative plans to go to a party together in the near future.  We will see! 😉

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “I haven’t quit!!

Leave a Reply

