Heck yeah, I’m versatile!! ;)

versatileblogger11

Like a lady in the streets and a freak in the sheets, I am VERSATILE, baby!!  😉  I also like being put in a lot of different positions, so as big as it is, I guess this blog award really “fits”. LMAO  Okay, I’ll quit…

Thank you, thank you Mr. Smooth Reentry for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger Award!!  I feel like I’m on the red carpet these days, with award after award coming my way!!  MUAH!!!  Big kisses and a beauty queen wave to all of my fans!!  Haha 

If you haven’t checked out his blog you need to take a peek!!  I always love the blogs out there that cover relationships from a man’s perspective and his is a great read!  He, like me, had a hiatus from dating for quite some time (his was 20 years) and now he’s back on the scene, ready for some new experiences! 

Like every other blog award, this one has rules that are meant to be followed.  Thankfully, this is blogworld and you are free to twist and turn things a bit to fit your agenda.  Still, I’m going to color nicely inside the lines and be a good girl.  Don’t feel like you HAVE to if you are one of my recipients though!

Here is a list of the “official rules”.

• Thank the person who gave you this award.

• Include a link to their blog.

• Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly.

• Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award

• Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

 

Alright so I’ll go a little bit backwards here and tell Mr. Smooth Reentry  (and the rest of you) my personal things first before sharing my award recipients.  (I know, living on the edge here)

  1. On the Myers-Briggs personality inventory I score as a hardcore ENFP.   For those who don’t know this indicates that I am extroverted (well, mildly so in my case, I do have a shy streak but it’s kind of typical for ENFP’s actually to have a slightly introverted side as well), intuitive (definitely), and look  at the world from an emotional (feeling) perspective in addition to being a “perceiver”.  For me maybe that just means I have a difficult time following the rules, yet here I am, ha!

 

  1. I have really strange dreams.  I’m not sure what it all means but on occasion they have come true, like in my post about The Ghosts of Guys in the Past.  Still, on any given night I have one weird dream after another.  Maybe it’s an indicator of all the things that are swimming around in my head, but when I say weird, I do mean weird!  Haha  Like I’ll have dreams about being with a group of scientists watching a giant pterodactyl flap around in a big hole in the ground or about a group of policeman setting my neighborhood on fire.  Recently, I had a dream I was a woman in Amish style dress, living long ago.

 

  1. I actually occasionally have terrifying nightmares where I wake up screaming.  They have lessened some over the years and are probably a result of trauma.  When I’ve been put under for surgery I would wake up in the middle, screaming and violent and try to fight off the doctors.  They said it was scary and they had to hold me down but I don’t remember any of it.  The guy who took my tonsils out said in 20 years he’d only seen one other person act that way under anesthesia and asked if I’d been abused.  Well, yeah…

 

  1. When I was 8 years old, I was sitting on the floor at my grandmother’s house playing with her Ouija board by myself and decided to do as she recommended and ask who I was speaking to. The board answered me “Amon”.  We looked it up in the dictionary afterwards and found that is “the Ancient Egyptian God of Life and Reproduction”. (Amon)  I also asked who I was going to marry and I SWEAR it gave me the exact first name of my ex- husband!! Of course I WANTED it to say the name of the guy I had a crush on at the time and it was close, but no dice!

 

  1. In keeping with my occult theme here, when I was a kid I was once running circles around and around the house and stopped on a chair in front of a mirror and saw what looked like a red light surrounding my head.  I freaked out and ran to my grandmother, who told me that was my “aura”.  (She was into that kind of thing, used to read the tarot and do white witchcraft).  From then on I would pay attention and sometimes see them around others. 

 

At age 12, I was in a little curio shop in Kansas City with my mother and stepfather (who were looking at crystals) and there was a man in there with a black “aura” surrounding him.  He was trying to show me a shrunken head and I felt an urgent sense of panic and freaked out and ran out the door and down the street.  My stepfather made fun of me because he thought I was scared of the shrunken head.

 

A couple of weeks later this man was on the news because it was discovered he was sexually torturing and killing young men and burying them in his backyard. His name was Bob Berdella.  Here is a reference in case you’ve never heard of him. Bob Berdella
 

 

  1. Every single time my mom got pregnant (after having me of course) I had a dream about it and “knew” before she ever told me.  Not saying I have psychic powers haha, but sometimes I wonder if they couldn’t be developed.  My mom used to take classes with a woman who was a psychic that worked for the police finding missing children and stuff like that and I would come along and play with her kid (who was kind of weird but I hung out with him during the class).  I had a girl do a science experiment for a fair back in elementary school where she tested a whole bunch of kids on their psychic ability of being able to predict the cards she was going to pull up out of a deck and I was the one who scored the highest.  Damn, maybe I should try buying a lottery ticket someday after all….

 

 

  1. Now that I’ve presented myself as entirely psychotic, lol, I’ll tell you that I’m really pretty practical and realistic about most things.  I’ve never fallen for this “Y2K”, “Zombie Apocalypse”, the sky is falling and aliens are coming type stuff. Really, I’m not crazy, I swear…..Muahahahahaha…;)

 

Anyhow, now that you’ve learned EVEN MORE about me I will give you a list of 15 others you really want to get to know!!  You will love each of these blogs!  Most are ones I have discovered fairly recently and decided to follow.  You know if I find them interesting they’ve got to be good!! Here they are in no particular order:

  1. A Different Story of O
  2. Binder Full of Men
  3. Bonafidesexaddict
  4. Filled and Fooled
  5. Foreplay Begins at Breakfast
  6. Not So Typical Housewife
  7. Paralysis Analysis
  8. SecretlyFab
  9. Stereotypical Man
  10. You’ve Been Hooked
  11. The Many Dalliances of Miss Katrille
  12. Smittenwithhim
  13. Infinite Horizon
  14. Accidental Swingers
  15. Polypossibilities

P.S.  Why, oh why does WordPress take all of my numbered paragraphs and label them each as #1??  WTF?  I can’t seem to change them either…  LOL  I give up!! 

8 thoughts on “Heck yeah, I’m versatile!! ;)

  1. I’m in INFP..so we are both intuitive, feeling, and perceptive..but I am VERY introverted. I love Carl Jung. 🙂

    From what you wrote here, you seem very perceptive. I have never paid attention to the color of auras, although it does seem like some people have light or darkness around them. So is it just an energy that you see in the form of color? Is it around their face? Very curious here.

    Regarding the format of your numbering, are you able to edit html text in WordPress? Like in Bogger, you can write your post in a format that will not automatically add any html formatting or tags. I prefer this because the formatting can get screwy, especially if you make any edits or changes to the post.

    Also curious to read that article about Bob Berdella. So scary!!

    • I don’t seem to notice auras around people anymore, it was mostly when I was a kid. That may be due to my mind being too busy. When I was paying attention I could see them around pretty much everyone, just sometimes they stood out more than others, like the serial killer.

      What I saw was like an energy field around a person. It was around their entire body but most noticeable and bright around the head. It looked like a halo in the pictures of Jesus or the angels. I didn’t see it in front of their face but just around the silhouette of the body.Usually they looked to be a light yellow but occasionally I could see other colors, or something would stand out, as in the case of the serial killer.

      There was a time when I was very young (about 4) and we had gone on a car trip with some relatives across the country. They didn’t speak English and we had forgotten my booster seat and I couldn’t see out the window. At one point something happened and everyone’s “aura” turned a bright orange. It was dark and I still saw this. I couldn’t understand what they were saying at the time either but what had happened was we had hit a patch of ice on a bridge and spun around in circles and were facing oncoming traffic, but I had no idea until later. All I knew was there was something very wrong and they were glowing orange. Another time I recall seeing purple on someone and was later told they were very sick with something like cancer. My grandmother had always told me that a black aura meant someone was evil and to run if I ever saw someone with one, so that may be part of why I reacted so strongly, but I could just feel the energy in the air around this man and he really gave me the creeps. I will never forget his face. My parents were looking at something else when he pulled out the shrunken head to show me.

      I’m not sure about the html stuff…I’m so clueless when it comes to even understanding what that means, lol. But I need to play with it a bit. I usually write my posts in word then cut and paste onto here so it messes things up a bit.

  2. Pingback: Word of the Day: Versatile | smittenwithhim

  3. Pingback: Satisfaction (at least one step closer) | filledandfooled

Leave a Reply

