Good things come in 3’s….

very-inspiring

Yay!! My 3rd nomination for the Very Inspiring Blog Award. This one should be fun! Thank you so much to Speaking Out on Sex for the nomination. I love reading his blog and you should head over there too!

With the acceptance of this award I agree to state 7 facts about myself and to list 15 bloggers that you will find interesting, pinging back to a post of theirs, so they know I’m over here talking about them and that they have recieved the award. πŸ˜‰ Of course I also display the beautiful award logo on my blog and link back to the awesome person that gave the award to ME. Thank you again Speaking Out On Sex!!

Okay, enough said, let’s get down to the best parts. πŸ™‚ A little history trivia about me.

1. I was born at home to very hippy parents living in some sort of commune on the beach back in the mid 70’s. My parents were never married and from what I understand were basically just roommates/fuck buddies of some sort. My mom was 19 and planned to get an abortion, but my dad convinced her not to. They had no money but grew a garden with the other residents and lived off raw, vegan foods, with a little help from the Hare Krishna’s, who gave out free meals.

2. My grandparents on my father’s side were quite rich and somewhat famous. They lived in a mansion in Southern California. My dad, however, did not get along with them and completely rebelled, forfeiting his inheritance by growing his hair long, burning his draft card and throwing away his prestigious college education and baseball scholarship, in favor of becoming a beach bum. He didn’t believe in materialism, felt the public schools were for raising brainwashed sheep, detested Christianity and said marriage was just a piece of paper (though he did eventually get married he said he only signed the piece of paper because of reasons that my stepmom wanted, lol).

3. My grandmother on my mother’s side was a nudist. She spent her 50th birthday week at a nudist camp celebrating. She also used to practice white witchcraft and read the Tarot. When I was married my ex husband and I accidentally came across nude photos of her….with two men. They weren’t actually having sex in the pictures, but well, I can imagine what might have been going on, ha!

4. My mom is a drug addict and pretty hardcore. She’s tried to commit suicide twice and the first time the doctors said she was going to die but she didn’t. I’ve got a lot of resentment and anger towards her for this and some of her behavior in general. She was fired from a succession of nursing jobs for stealing hydrocodone and morphine from her patients and has been arrested and thrown in jail a few times for stealing. She’s quite the kleptomaniac. Somehow though, she always gets out of things. She doesn’t even bother to hire a lawyer and stands up in court and defends herself and the judge listens.

5. I was pretty badly physically, emotionally and mentally abused as a child, mostly by my stepfathers but I can’t discount my mother’s part in it all. Social services was called in when I was 7 due to my coming to school completely covered in bruises from being beaten so badly with a belt that I think I passed out. Like there wasn’t an inch on my body from the waist down (on the backside) that wasn’t bruised or welted. I had been feeling sick and couldn’t finish my dinner so I had wrapped some green beans and tomatoes in a napkin and thrown them in the trash and my stepfather found them. Anyhow that incident brought social workers into my home to try and help him learn how to discipline better but it didn’t really work. Even as bad as that was, the next stepfather was emotionally worse.

6. On a lighter note, we had a dog when I was little that rang the doorbell when he wanted to be let in the house. He was a German Shepherd that had been trained by my uncle.

7. I was homeschooled for a year of high school while living with my father and stepmother and didn’t follow any kind of curriculum but read a lot of great books and spent a lot of time at the beach. I think I learned more that year than all of my years of public schooling combined. I devoured book after book that I chose for myself as well as those my father and stepmother recommended. I read such works as The Brethren, Autobiography of a Yogi, The Autobiography of Malcom X, Hawaii by James Michener, as well as classics like Anna Karenina, several books by Charles Dickens, Hemingway, and Shakespeare, Moby Dick, 1984, Farenheit 451, Animal Farm, and I could go on all day. When I went back to public school the following year it was disappointing how painstaking my classic literature class really was and how they took the fun out of reading really good books by dissecting them to pieces.

Anyhow, now for my list of bloggers you will like!

1. Sex and the Shameless
2. An Open Book
3. Emarie24
4. Polysingleish
5. Two Ghosts
6. The Sexy Ferkel
7. Thoughts in My Mind
8. The Trials and Tribulations of Miss Poly
9. Slave Redefined
10. Postmodern Curious Man
11. The Southern MILF
12. Finding Mr. Wrong…. I Mean Mr. Right
13. Malibu Mom
14. Tell Me A Fable
15. Clean Cut, All American

Till later! Hope you all have a wonderful weekend!! πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Good things come in 3’s….

  1. wonderfully written post. it’s sometimes hard to publicly talk about abuses as a child. I’m very glad you enjoyed my blog. thanks for the listing.

    Chris

  2. Thanks. Honestly that is just the tip of the iceberg as far as my childhood is concerned. I could tell a lot of stories that would be a pretty hard read but some of it is too hard to write.

Leave a Reply

