Backfired!

craigslist-ad

So the Professor is out of town tonight (coaching) and I’ve been playing around a bit on Craigslist seeing what I can drum up. This time it’s not a secret and he knows what I’ve been up to. He’s not thrilled, obviously, but he is accepting it. I mean, I haven’t seen HIM for a couple of weeks, at least not for sex, and well, I’m horny, lol.

He has come by here a couple of times. Once to surprise my kids and I with hot donuts for breakfast (he left them on the porch, not that I really should be eating them but it was a sweet gesture and they were good) and another time he bought new shoes for two of my kids who he knew needed some. So I know the man cares about me. He wouldn’t be doing random stuff like that otherwise and I love it! Still, the most I’ve gotten physically from him in a bit is a hug.

He’s been saying he didn’t feel well due to meds that he is still on for a prostate infection (thankfully it’s not cancer but not completely healed). So I guess he hasn’t wanted to have sex as much, but it is hard for me not to take stuff like that personally. I’m pretty sensitive after being married to someone for so long that didn’t want to sleep with me. He also had some kind of a cold or something going on and said he didn’t want to get me sick.

So I have slept with my fuck buddy once right before Christmas but that’s really been it and I’m climbing the walls over here, haha. On top of that, the Professor is in the city where that married woman he sees happens to live. He says they weren’t going to see each other though, because she was going to be out of town herself that weekend so it didn’t work out.

Anyhow, not knowing for sure what he was gonna be up to I felt more motivated to put out an ad. Hey, it’s quick and easy, anonymous and always gets a good response. I’ve only actually slept with I think 4 guys off of Craigslist but that’s where I found the married man and my fuck buddy, so 50/50 it has turned out to be a good deal and the other two guys weren’t bad at all they just didn’t last for different reasons.

One guy was significantly younger than me (22) and I just felt awkward about the age difference and couldn’t get past it and the other was this Latino guy that was really cool as a person and not bad in bed but I couldn’t get past the fact that he was OBSESSED with the fact he could still get milk out of my breasts. I mean it wasn’t just a passing fancy for him, it was driving him WILD and ooking me out more than a little bit. Otherwise he was a great guy but I let that drop at a one night stand too even though he contacted me several times after. The young guy is a waiter at a restaurant here in town and I have seen him since and he and I were texting and he looked all handsome and everything when I saw him but I just couldn’t go there. I’m clearly not cougar material.

I’ve figured out that any time a woman posts an ad in the casual encounters section looking for men in my city it gets flagged and taken down almost immediately. No matter WHAT it says. I find that really odd because men post really flagrant stuff on there and no one messes with their ads, but whatever. Any time I put up an ad it is taken down in about 30 minutes to an hour or so. Still, in that time frame I get about 30 responses, usually. At any given time you can look at the W4M section in the casual encounters here and it is either completely empty or close to it and that is why. I’ve seen other women’s ads suffer the same fate.

So I put up my ad and was honest to the Professor about it. I got the typical number of responses, most of whom didn’t fit the description I asked for but a few did. Then my ad was flagged as usual.

Meanwhile I texted and talked to two guys on the phone and have a couple that I have shared some emails with. I’m actually kind of picky about who I respond to because I don’t want to get guys hopes up, but both these guys were nice looking and seemed like they could be my type. One of the guys was at a hotel here in town and we had talked on the phone several times (after exchanging pics) and were supposedly going to meet then he disappeared and didn’t call back when he said he was going to. EYEROLL. That’s okay though. I was feeling a little iffy about him anyway. His pictures were cute but I KNOW I saw one of them before and I was thinking it was a guy who flaked out like that and even said so to him and asked if that was really his pic and he said yes. He claimed that I had told him I couldn’t meet before because I was going to a BBQ. I have no recollection of that but I guess it’s possible. Makes ya wonder though!

The other guy says he wants to meet but can’t tonight. Blah. That doesn’t help me a bit, lol.

The funny thing is that the couple of times I have put out ads I have gotten some of the same guys answering. Like, they make a hobby out of this. My fuck buddy has even answered me a couple of times by accident and I tease him about it, lol. He didn’t answer my ad tonight but I talked to him and he asked “where’s your boy?” referring to the Professor. When I told him he’s out of town he was like damn, you should have come here to be with me tonight then. I didn’t even know that was an option. The good thing about Mr. Fuck Buddy is he is ALWAYS in the mood for sex, lol. He’s as horny as me in that regard and I need to keep that in mind. Problem is he lives an hour and a half away, but he’s got a new job here in town that he will be starting soon, yay! I haven’t asked why he needs a job here when he’s already in the military and has work with that, but who knows.

So while I’m doing all this the Professor was seeming a bit jealous that I was looking. So instead of chilling at his hotel like he originally planned, he decided to go to a swinger party. I told him to have fun and he was like “you don’t really mean that”. I said it’s actually easier seeming when he is far away and not emotionally attached to any of the people. Still, now that I am here NOT doing anything and he possibly IS, it is a lot harder. :/ My plans for an exciting night totally backfired and now HE’S probably the one getting laid by someone else while I’m not. Ugh. He says he won’t stay out too late because he has to get up early in the morning but I guess we will see. He’s supposed to tell me if he does anything tonight.

Earlier, I had asked the Professor if he would feel better about things if I slept with the couple that propositioned me. He said maybe, it depended on how hot they were. I was like ok, is it better if they are hot or not?? And he said if they weren’t too hot it would be better. So I said they were average and he said then go ahead. WTF? In that case he said have fun, just not too much fun. LOL Actually the guy WAS kinda cute but she was more average. Anyway, they got back to me but it was later tonight so maybe someday, but not today.

What got me is he made a comment about how he’s “been good for a long time”. Good? What is that supposed to mean? Is not having sex “good”?? LOL Is he saying that I am holding him back from having sex with other people? That he feels he is doing it to “be good” to me? I’m not sure I want that because that’s the sort of thing that makes a person build up resentment towards the other person. Like, I am restricting his freedom, instead of him choosing to do it on his own. I don’t know. I was actually trying to encourage him to go ahead and go out tonight because I know it’s LESS difficult for me than some other circumstances could be. I’m hoping he will feel like he has gotten his and not be as upset when I sleep with my fuck buddy too.

Yeah, I still don’t really like it, but I’ll live, right? :p

5 thoughts on “Backfired!

  1. I’ve never gone through Craiglist for anything like that, although I’ve known of people doing that. I’d be too afraid of something really awful happening.

    • Really if you think about it Craigslist isn’t any worse than any other internet dating site. If you are talking to the people first and exchanging pictures and numbers and stuff like that either place they can be lying. In any case, I’ve actually had better results on Craigslist as far as guys I have met than on Plenty of Fish. I’ve met more weirdos off of Plenty of Fish than I have off Craigslist and I’m not kidding!

      The Professor prefers the swinger site and tells me I should use that. He doesn’t really like the idea of Craigslist that much either. He says the validations on the swinger site give you a better idea of whether a person is legit or a decent person or not, and I suppose that is true.

  2. We have the same issue with W4M ads her in Vancouver. I suppose the flaggers are either men that would have no chances to “win a deal” with too much competition or professional hookers than want to limit competition…

    I’ve always been wondering anyway: why would a girl post there, when she can get tons of M4W ads to choose from…? Yet, I assume quality is probably not something frequent on CL.

    And when a man posts there, he receives a lot of spam/fakes which makes it useless as well…

    Now, I find it funny that the Professor only accepts you having sex with not too hot people… Is he so insecure…? 😉

    • I’ve heard those same theories regarding the W4M ads on Craigslist. I suppose both are plausible reasons, but whoever is doing that and for whatever reason it is annoying! I once accidentally posted my ad under M4M and so I reposted it in W4M and the M4M one was allowed to stay up whilst the W4M one was flagged almost immediately. Grrrr….

      I sometimes prefer to post my own ad because there aren’t a lot of high quality sounding posts from guys on there and I’m hoping to find more of what I am looking for by posting my own ad and being specific. Still, if you are a female tons of guys will respond to your ad even if they don’t come close to your criteria, presumably because they only have one or two ads in that section to choose from! Also, I have found that if I am too specific it breeds hate mail from men who don’t fit what I am looking for. Ugh. Oh well!

      As for the Professor, to be fair I did ASK him how he felt about it and he was honest about his feelings. I appreciate that even if it shows some insecurity because he is being real! I can see how hotness could seem like a threatening factor. Thing is he is hot TO ME already. Some of the other guys I see might be more conventionally “hot” or whatever but that is really kind of irrelevant when I have feelings for someone.

      • I know what you mean. I assume we all have that kind of insecurity and the fear of losing the one who really counts…

Leave a Reply

