Who’s your Daddy?

What is it about the word “Daddy” that gets so many people so hot sexually? Why do so many women love to call their man “Daddy” in bed and so many men seem to just eat it up? This has been on my mind a lot lately. I admit it is something that turns ME on personally and I love it when a man asks me to call him that when we are deep in the moment of passion.

Is it just women with “daddy issues” that feel this way? I’m not so sure. It seems sooo common. Me, I have every possible excuse to suffer from daddy issues. I had a pretty rough childhood, with multiple physically and emotionally abusive stepfathers, who never so much as gave me a hug, a completely absent real father for most of my childhood and a very unloving mother. I also had some unfortunate run ins with older men that pretty much terrified me of them altogether, including a creepy middle aged neighbor guy who tried to get me to pose nude for pictures at age 9. Shudder….

In any case, I never had anyone I called “Daddy” in my life, past the time I was a toddler. I fantasized a lot though, about how much nicer my “real dad” would be when things were so bad at home. I was just sure that he would love me and care about me and treat me better and be someone I could turn to when I was upset. When I was 9 or 10 my stepfather at the time tore up all the pictures we had of my father during a jealous rage and argument with my mom. I remember picking up the pieces of the photos and trying to piece them together, crushed that my only real connection to my “Daddy” was lost.

When I was 14, after my stepfather threatened my life with a gun and I ran away, I was finally sent to live with my biological dad. By then he had a new family and a wife and kids who called him “Dad” but he never once said it was okay for me to and I was too afraid to ask. Calling him by his first name felt awkward too, so mainly I just avoided calling him anything at all. It was more like “hey you”. :p Not exactly everything I had dreamed of but I still spent a lot of time around him and listening to what he had to say. My father was a very interesting person. Still, once, in a moment of anger because of an argument with my siblings and my stepmothers resentment towards me, my real father slapped me across the face and told me I wasn’t really his daughter anyway, since he’d hardly known me my whole life. Ouch. I don’t think I’ll ever get over how much that hurt. He’s dead and gone now and I’ve forgiven him for a lot, but that moment of rejection will never be forgotten.

So “daddy issues”, hell yes I had them! I started having sex at an early age and was so hungry for touch and affection, especially from males, that I slept with a lot of people and wasn’t near as discriminate about it as I should have been. I made a lot of reckless choices and mistakes. I tried to escape those through my marriage to my ex -husband but that is a story for another day.

I didn’t so much go for older men, though there were a few, because any guy over 30 was still pretty scary to me up until I was almost that old myself. I’m still a little ooked when old guys try to hug me. My father in law was a super touchy feely, huggy sort of guy and he hated that I would tense up at his touch but I just couldn’t help that automatic reaction. Still the one guy I fell the hardest for had very “fatherly” attributes, was 4 years older than me and would affectionately call me “babygirl” and want me to sit on his lap, was very protective and played that role that I craved having in my life.

I’ve noticed even now that I tend hard toward the type of man that plays a protective and loving role towards me, in the way that a father might. Not necessarily with guys that turn out to be just fuck buddies but with those I fall for, they definitely do. They tend to be ultra- serious and hardworking, dominant, men that I feel I can look up to and respect. So in that sense I don’t think it’s a bad thing at all.

My guy that I have been seeing for almost 5 years is a very, very good father to his own child and to me he behaves in a similar manner, really. He admits that sometimes he can be a bit controlling, but overall I think its more in a good way. I’ve never called him Daddy though. We’ve both been seeing other people discreetly since the time we started with one another and there was this woman that he was talking to that I knew about, despite him not admitting to her being anything more than a friend. She had “Daddy’s Girl” tattooed on her body and I can’t tell you how bad that pissed me off. I wasn’t about to ever give him that, because I suspected she was. It bugged the hell out of me!! Still does a little, lol.

Anyway, I’ve had a couple of guys in my life do the “Who’s Your Daddy?” (slap, slap, lol) thing and as corny as it may be it was always hot in my eyes. 😉 Turned me on a lot. This married man that was the best sex of my life took it to another level that was even better. During some of the most passionate, intense lovemaking I’ve ever experienced he was saying things like “Call me daddy”, “Say I love you Daddy” and making me say it back to him. OMG. Lets just say that about put me through the roof! LOL I think I may even like it on a level that is a bit kinky because I like spankings a lot too.

Most recently, with my newest crush, the Professor that is 8 yrs older than me, the Daddy thing has been getting kind of hot too. I’ve noticed that he interacts with me in a very “fatherly” way and he keeps bringing up the age difference between us. He also acts a lot older than his age and was formerly married to a woman that was 12 years his senior. Me, I look and act a bit younger than my age, or so I’ve been told. Anyway, the sex! OMG!! He is dominant but in a very loving way and the things he says to me in bed, the way he looks at me, I could tell he was craving to hear that nickname. So in the middle of an especially smoking sex session, when we’d already been going at it for a long time, I whispered in his ear “yes Daddy” in response to a question. I could feel how hard he got, his dick stiffened inside me and he started pumping faster and came almost instantly. Bingo! LOL

So something about it turns men on too. He’s never had children and generally doesn’t even go for younger women, so nothing creepy. The hotness of it was sooo good for both of us. I think men like the dominance and loving feelings it gives them and calling a man Daddy in bed makes me feel like I’m at my very most vulnerable. Only thing is it seems like it could be dangerous to put that kind of power in the wrong hands. What if you start calling a guy Daddy on a regular basis and he turns around and hurts you somehow. Then you are left with perhaps an even more traumatic incident because you’ve transferred that role to someone else who could use it against you. Something to think about anyway.

So what do you think? Is it sexy to call a man Daddy in bed? Do you men enjoy it or is it too uncomfortable for you? Would love to hear your thoughts.

8 thoughts on “Who’s your Daddy?

  1. To each his own, but I have to tell you while I was reading this it kind of grossed me out. Just the reference to a parent with a sexual connotation attached to it is totally skeevy to me and seems incestual and disgusting. Like I said, I guess if that’s your thing and you hook up with guys who like hearing it, then it’s all good. If some guy wanted me to call him that during sex, I am pretty sure I would throw up in the back of my mouth a little and run for the door.

  2. Hey, thanks for your post! I think there are a lot of people out there who see it the way you do! I have to question why it has never seemed disgusting to me and is more of a turn on because I hate anything to do with child molestation or incest. Part of it is probably due to not having ever had an actual father figure in my life that I was close to or called “Daddy” so I don’t associate it with a real and actual father. I’m sure for the women out there picturing their own middle aged Dad it could feel pretty squicky, lol. 😛

    To me it seems more of an affectionate term (like calling someone baby) but yet it has the added connotation of giving over control and dominance to him. You are making yourself vulnerable like you wouldn’t to just anyone. I’m not over here thinking about incest when I say it at all. Its more about trusting him with yourself.

    • I am assuming you enjoy being dominated by men? Feel free to correct me if I am mistaken. I guess I am not comfortable being dominated, I would prefer to be the one in control. Could be why I find it strange. I do want a man to be a man, and “be manly”, if that makes any sense. I just don’t want them to be controlling! Lol

  3. Yes, you are right, I do! I have a real thing for dominant men, I really like it somewhat outside the bedroom too and get turned off when guys are too passive. I’m not really into BDSM so its not like that but just really need a guy who takes control.

    I can take control if I have to but deep down I hate it. I was married to a man for 13 years that was very passive and wanted me to be some kind of dominatrix in the bedroom and it turned me off so badly. He wanted a very dominant woman and that’s something I just am not. I had to be the one to make decisions and stuff outside of the bedroom too and I really grew to resent it because I wanted HIM to lead and he wasn’t doing it. It’s not that I am an easy person to boss around. I am opinionated and some would even say I have to have my way, but I really have to have a guy that can handle me or I’m not happy.

    .

  4. To me, I feel that being called “Daddy” would be somewhat unnerving…if I wasn’t prepared for it. I am sure it would have the same effect as my calling my partner a “Whore” in the middle of a sexual encounter. If there was some sort of increased sexual tension for her in calling me Daddy, then I would be all for it. I may or may not want to know her real reasoning behind her finding stimulation from a name. That being said, if it were a turn-on for her she could call me anything she wanted! It’s all good!

    • LOL I can see how it would seem like that to some guys. I’ve mostly only ever said it to men who asked. Other than the Professor, and he seemed like he would enjoy it. I think I guessed right, lol. He hasn’t complained and seems to get off with it. In any case it turns me on a lot. 😉 I don’t know why really, it just does and always has. I only say it deep in the heat of the moment.

Leave a Reply

